Physician Compare Preview Period is Now Open

From CMS:

The Physician Compare 60-day Preview Period is officially open as of June 22, 2020 at 10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT). You can now preview your 2018 Quality Payment Program performance information before it will appear on Physician Compare profile pages and in the Downloadable Database. You can access the secured Preview through the Quality Payment Program website.

For more information on your preview report, click here for the Physician Compare Preview Period User Guide.

To learn more about the 2018 Quality Payment Program performance information that is available for preview as well as the 2017 clinician utilization data that will be added to the Downloadable Database, download these documents from the Physician Compare Initiative page:

The 60-day Preview Period will close on August 20, 2020 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

Please note the 2018 performance information is targeted for public reporting in 2020 and will be added to Physician Compare and/or the Downloadable Database after all Targeted Reviews are completed. If you have an open Targeted Review request, you will still be able to preview your 2018 Quality Payment Program performance information through the Physician Compare Preview Period.

CONTACT US